Cloud storage price database
Last checked: 2026-11-06
Search 102 cloud storage prices from 14 providers. Every price was read on the provider's own page on 2026-11-06. Each row shows the currency we saw, the price type, the renewal price where published, and how sure we are.
We read these pages from a browser in Japan. Some providers showed yen, so yen rows are not global prices. We never convert currencies. Filter by one currency before you compare. Paying providers get no special treatment, and rows are grouped by provider, not ranked.
102 entries
| Provider | Plan | Storage | Users | Billing | Price shown | Currency | Price type | Renewal | Our sum: regular cost per TB | Notes | Where seen | How sure | Checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| pCloud | Premium 500 GB | 500 GB | 1 | Monthly | USD 4.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | USD 119.76 per TB a year | Page shows USD 59.88 a year at this rate. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Premium 500 GB | 500 GB | 1 | Yearly | USD 49.99 a year | USD | Regular | Not stated as a separate price (auto-renews) | USD 99.98 per TB a year | Page strikes through USD 59.88, the monthly rate over 12 months. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Premium Plus 2 TB | 2 TB | 1 | Monthly | USD 9.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | USD 59.94 per TB a year | Page shows USD 119.88 a year at this rate. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Premium Plus 2 TB | 2 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 99.99 a year | USD | Regular | Not stated as a separate price (auto-renews) | USD 50.00 per TB a year | Page strikes through USD 119.88, the monthly rate over 12 months. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Ultra 10 TB | 10 TB | 1 | Monthly | USD 29.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | USD 35.99 per TB a year | Page shows USD 359.88 a year at this rate. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Ultra 10 TB | 10 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 299.99 a year | USD | Regular | Not stated as a separate price (auto-renews) | USD 30.00 per TB a year | Page strikes through USD 359.88, the monthly rate over 12 months. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Premium 500 GB Lifetime | 500 GB | 1 | One-time | USD 219 once | USD | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: USD 438.00 per TB | Struck-through USD 279 shown. No end date shown. Terms define lifetime as the owner's lifetime or 99 years, whichever is shorter. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Premium Plus 2 TB Lifetime | 2 TB | 1 | One-time | USD 499 once | USD | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: USD 249.50 per TB | Struck-through USD 709 shown. No end date shown. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Ultra 10 TB Lifetime | 10 TB | 1 | One-time | USD 1,499 once | USD | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: USD 149.90 per TB | Struck-through USD 2,799 shown. No end date shown. | pcloud.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page shows USD and adds a note about yen payment through partners. | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud pricing |
| pCloud | Family 2 TB Lifetime | 2 TB shared | Up to 5 | One-time | USD 749 once | USD | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: USD 374.50 per TB | Struck-through USD 999 shown. No end date shown. | pcloud.com/family in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud Family |
| pCloud | Family 10 TB Lifetime | 10 TB shared | Up to 5 | One-time | USD 1,849 once | USD | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: USD 184.90 per TB | Struck-through USD 3,499 shown. No end date shown. | pcloud.com/family in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | pCloud Family |
| pCloud | Business (name inferred from page URL) | 1 TB per user (implied by 3 TB for 3 users) | 3 shown | Monthly | USD 9.99 per user a month | USD | Regular | Not stated | Not computed | Page shows USD 29.97 a month for 3 users. An annual option exists but no annual price was in the text we read. | pcloud.com page text, fetched from Japan | Low | 2026-11-06 | pCloud Business |
| pCloud | Business Pro | 2 TB per user (implied by 6 TB for 3 users) | 3 shown | Monthly | USD 14.98 per user a month | USD | First-year promotional | Not stated | Not computed | Page shows USD 44.94 a month for 3 users, cut from USD 59.94. Discount is for new Business Pro accounts only. How long it lasts was not stated, so "first-year" here is our label only. | pcloud.com page text, fetched from Japan | Low | 2026-11-06 | pCloud Business |
| Internxt | Essential (annual) | 1 TB | 1 | Annual plan | EUR 1.69 a month shown | EUR | Promotional | EUR 9.99 a month | EUR 119.88 per TB a year | Black Friday sale, ends December 3, 2026. Page wording: "billed at EUR 1.69 for the first month, then renews at EUR 9.99/mo" on an annual plan, so we cannot tell what the first year costs. A comparison table lower on the page shows EUR 2. | internxt.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, shown in euros with no USD option on the page | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Internxt pricing |
| Internxt | Premium (annual) | 2 TB | 1 | Annual plan | EUR 3.39 a month shown | EUR | Promotional | EUR 19.99 a month | EUR 119.94 per TB a year | Black Friday sale, ends December 3, 2026. Same unclear wording as Essential. Comparison table lower on the page shows EUR 3. | internxt.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, shown in euros with no USD option on the page | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Internxt pricing |
| Internxt | Ultimate (annual) | 5 TB | 1 | Annual plan | EUR 5.09 a month shown | EUR | Promotional | EUR 29.99 a month | EUR 71.98 per TB a year | Black Friday sale, ends December 3, 2026. Same unclear wording as Essential. Comparison table lower on the page shows EUR 5. | internxt.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, shown in euros with no USD option on the page | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Internxt pricing |
| Internxt | Essential Lifetime | 1 TB | 1 | One-time | EUR 323 once | EUR | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: EUR 323.00 per TB | 83% off struck-through EUR 1,900. Black Friday sale, ends December 3, 2026. Terms set validity until the holder reaches age 99, with inactivity checks. | internxt.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, shown in euros with no USD option on the page | High | 2026-11-06 | Internxt pricing |
| Internxt | Premium Lifetime | 2 TB | 1 | One-time | EUR 493 once | EUR | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: EUR 246.50 per TB | 83% off struck-through EUR 2,900. Black Friday sale, ends December 3, 2026. | internxt.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, shown in euros with no USD option on the page | High | 2026-11-06 | Internxt pricing |
| Internxt | Ultimate Lifetime | 5 TB | 1 | One-time | EUR 663 once | EUR | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: EUR 132.60 per TB | 83% off struck-through EUR 3,900. Black Friday sale, ends December 3, 2026. | internxt.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, shown in euros with no USD option on the page | High | 2026-11-06 | Internxt pricing |
| IDrive | Mini 100 GB | 100 GB | 1 | Yearly tab | USD 0.25 a month | USD | Regular | Not stated | USD 30.00 per TB a year | Listed only on the Yearly tab. New signups only, for a limited time. Yearly total not shown on the page. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Mini 500 GB | 500 GB | 1 | Yearly tab | USD 0.83 a month | USD | Regular | Not stated | USD 19.92 per TB a year | Listed only on the Yearly tab. New signups only, for a limited time. Yearly total not shown on the page. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 5 TB | 5 TB | 1 | Monthly | USD 11.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 28.78 per TB a year | Backup service first. Cloud Drive sync needs separate activation. Overuse charge may apply. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 5 TB | 5 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 6.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 9.99 a month | USD 23.98 per TB a year | 30% off first year, new signups, limited time, no end date shown. Billed annually: USD 83.88 by our sum. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 5 TB | 5 TB | 1 | 2 years | USD 179.82 for 2 years | USD | First-year promotional | Not stated after the 2 years | USD 23.98 per TB a year | 50% off the first year of a 2-year plan. Standard 2-year price USD 239.76. Read from page text. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 10 TB | 10 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 10.49 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 14.99 a month | USD 17.99 per TB a year | 30% off first year, new signups, no end date shown. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 20 TB | 20 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 17.49 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 24.99 a month | USD 14.99 per TB a year | 30% off first year, new signups, no end date shown. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 50 TB | 50 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 34.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 49.99 a month | USD 12.00 per TB a year | 30% off first year, new signups, no end date shown. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Personal 100 TB | 100 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 69.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 99.99 a month | USD 12.00 per TB a year | 30% off first year, new signups, no end date shown. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Team 5 users | 5 TB total | 5 | Yearly | USD 6.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 9.99 a month | USD 23.98 per TB a year | Price is for the whole plan, not per user. 5 computers, 5 users. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Team 10 users | 10 TB total | 10 | Yearly | USD 13.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 19.99 a month | USD 23.99 per TB a year | Price is for the whole plan. 10 computers, 10 users. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Team 25 users | 25 TB total | 25 | Yearly | USD 34.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 49.99 a month | USD 24.00 per TB a year | Price is for the whole plan. 25 computers, 25 users. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Business 500 GB | 500 GB | Unlimited | Yearly | USD 13.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 19.99 a month | USD 479.76 per TB a year | Includes servers and more. Not comparable with plain storage. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Business 1.25 TB | 1.25 TB | Unlimited | Yearly | USD 34.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 49.99 a month | USD 479.90 per TB a year | Includes servers and more. Not comparable with plain storage. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| IDrive | Business 2.5 TB | 2.5 TB | Unlimited | Yearly | USD 55.99 a month, first year | USD | First-year promotional | USD 79.99 a month | USD 383.95 per TB a year | Includes servers and more. Not comparable with plain storage. | idrive.com in Chrome, browser in Japan. Page says all prices are in USD. | High | 2026-11-06 | IDrive pricing |
| Google One | Basic | 100 GB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | JPY 290 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 34,800 per TB a year | Yen shown even with a US URL setting. No USD seen. Intro offer also shown: JPY 70 a month for 3 months, which may depend on the account. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| Google One | Basic | 100 GB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Yearly | JPY 2,900 a year | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 29,000 per TB a year | Yen only. Intro offer also shown: JPY 2,480 for the first year, which may depend on the account. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| Google One | Standard | 200 GB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Yearly | JPY 4,400 a year | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 22,000 per TB a year | Yen only. Intro offer also shown: JPY 3,680 for the first year. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| Google One | Google AI Plus 400 GB | 400 GB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Yearly | JPY 7,250 a year | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 18,125 per TB a year | Yen only. Includes AI features. Intro offer also shown: JPY 6,500 for the first year. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| Google One | Google AI Plus 2 TB | 2 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | JPY 1,450 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 8,700 per TB a year | Yen only. Includes AI features. Intro offer also shown: JPY 360 a month for 3 months. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| Google One | Google AI Plus 2 TB | 2 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Yearly | JPY 14,500 a year | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 7,250 per TB a year | Yen only. Includes AI features. Intro offer also shown: JPY 12,300 for the first year. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| Google One | Google AI Pro 5 TB | 5 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Yearly | JPY 29,000 a year | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 5,800 per TB a year | Yen only. Includes AI features. Intro offer also shown: JPY 26,000 for the first year. | one.google.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, English page with a US setting still showed yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Google One plans |
| iCloud+ | 50 GB | 50 GB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | USD 0.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 237.60 per TB a year | US price list. Tax is added in some US states. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 200 GB | 200 GB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | USD 2.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 179.40 per TB a year | US price list. Tax is added in some US states. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 2 TB | 2 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | USD 9.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 59.94 per TB a year | US price list. Tax is added in some US states. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 2 TB | 2 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | GBP 8.99 a month | GBP | Regular | Same | GBP 53.94 per TB a year | UK row of Apple's list. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 2 TB | 2 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | EUR 9.99 a month | EUR | Regular | Same | EUR 59.94 per TB a year | Euro row of Apple's list. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 2 TB | 2 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | JPY 1,800 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 10,800 per TB a year | Japan row of Apple's list. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 6 TB | 6 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | USD 29.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 59.98 per TB a year | US price list. Tax is added in some US states. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| iCloud+ | 12 TB | 12 TB | Up to 6 (share with 5 others) | Monthly | USD 59.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 59.99 per TB a year | US price list. Tax is added in some US states. | Apple Support price list by country, published September 16, 2026 | High | 2026-11-06 | Apple iCloud+ pricing |
| Microsoft 365 | Basic | 100 GB | 1 | Yearly | USD 19.99 a year | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | USD 199.90 per TB a year | Or USD 1.99 a month. Also includes ad-free email. | Microsoft en-us page in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | Microsoft OneDrive plans |
| Microsoft 365 | Personal | 1 TB | 1 | Yearly | USD 99.99 a year | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | USD 99.99 per TB a year | Or USD 9.99 a month. Includes Office apps, so this is not a storage-only price. | Microsoft en-us page in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | Microsoft OneDrive plans |
| Microsoft 365 | Family | 2 TB shared | Up to 6 | Yearly | USD 129.99 a year | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | USD 65.00 per TB a year | Or USD 12.99 a month. Includes Office apps. | Microsoft en-us page in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | Microsoft OneDrive plans |
| Microsoft 365 | Premium | Page conflicts: up to 6 TB (1 TB per person), or 2 TB | Up to 6 | Yearly | USD 199.99 a year | USD | Regular | Same (auto-renews) | Not computed | Or USD 19.99 a month. Plan card says 1 TB per person, compare table says 2 TB, so we do not compute per TB. | Microsoft en-us page in Chrome, browser in Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Microsoft OneDrive plans |
| Dropbox | Plus | 2 TB | 1 | Billed yearly | JPY 1,200 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 7,200 per TB a year | Yen only, page in Japanese. No USD seen. Yearly total not shown. Tax not stated. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Plus | 2 TB | 1 | Billed monthly | JPY 1,500 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 9,000 per TB a year | Yen only. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Professional | 3 TB | 1 | Billed yearly | JPY 2,000 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 8,000 per TB a year | Yen only. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Professional | 3 TB | 1 | Billed monthly | JPY 2,400 a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 9,600 per TB a year | Yen only. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Standard | 5 TB for the team | 3 or more | Billed yearly | JPY 1,500 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 10,800 per TB a year | Yen only. Per TB shown for the 3-user minimum. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Standard | 5 TB for the team | 3 or more | Billed monthly | JPY 1,800 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 12,960 per TB a year | Yen only. Per TB shown for the 3-user minimum. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Advanced | From 15 TB for the team | 3 or more | Billed yearly | JPY 2,400 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 5,760 per TB a year | Yen only. Per TB shown for the 3-user minimum. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Dropbox | Advanced | From 15 TB for the team | 3 or more | Billed monthly | JPY 2,880 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | JPY 6,912 per TB a year | Yen only. Per TB shown for the 3-user minimum. | dropbox.com in Chrome, browser in Japan, Japanese page in yen. A UK URL also showed yen. | High | 2026-11-06 | Dropbox plans |
| Box | Business | Unlimited | 3 or more | Billed yearly | JPY 1,980 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | Not computed | Japan page, tax included. box.com redirected to it, and we could not open a US price page. Yearly billing is 5% off. Struck-through JPY 2,085 appears to be the monthly-billing rate. 5 GB file limit. | box.com/ja-jp in Chrome. Box redirected the global URL there. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Box Japan pricing |
| Box | Business Plus | Unlimited | 3 or more | Billed yearly | JPY 3,300 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | Not computed | Japan page, tax included. Struck-through JPY 3,474. 15 GB file limit. | box.com/ja-jp in Chrome. Box redirected the global URL there. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Box Japan pricing |
| Box | Enterprise | Unlimited | 3 or more | Billed yearly | JPY 4,620 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | Not computed | Japan page, tax included. Struck-through JPY 4,864. 50 GB file limit. | box.com/ja-jp in Chrome. Box redirected the global URL there. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Box Japan pricing |
| Box | Enterprise Plus | Unlimited | 3 or more | Billed yearly | JPY 6,600 per user a month | JPY | Regular | Same | Not computed | Japan page, tax included. 150 GB file limit. | box.com/ja-jp in Chrome. Box redirected the global URL there. | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Box Japan pricing |
| Sync.com | Personal 1TB | 1 TB | 1 | Annual | $9 a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $12 a month | $144.00 per TB a year | 25% off for 1 year. Page shows $108 for the first year. No end date shown. Taxes may apply. | sync.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Sync individual plans |
| Sync.com | Personal 1TB | 1 TB | 1 | Monthly | $12 a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $16 a month | $192.00 per TB a year | 25% off for 1 year. Taxes may apply. | sync.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Sync individual plans |
| Sync.com | Solo 5TB | 5 TB | 1 | Annual | $21 a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $28 a month | $67.20 per TB a year | 25% off for 1 year. Page shows $252 for the first year. Taxes may apply. | sync.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Sync individual plans |
| Sync.com | Solo 5TB | 5 TB | 1 | Monthly | $24 a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $32 a month | $76.80 per TB a year | 25% off for 1 year. Taxes may apply. | sync.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Sync individual plans |
| Sync.com | Personal Unlimited | Unlimited | 1 | Annual | $33.75 a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $45 a month | Not computed | 25% off for 1 year. Page shows $405 for the first year. Upload speed may be managed beyond 10 TB. Taxes may apply. | sync.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Sync individual plans |
| Sync.com | Teams 1TB | 1 TB | 3 or more | Annual | $4.50 per user a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $6 per user a month | Not computed | 25% off for 1 year. Page does not say whether 1 TB is per user or pooled, so we do not compute per TB. | sync.com in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | Sync plans |
| Sync.com | Teams 2TB | 2 TB | 3 or more | Annual | $6.75 per user a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $9 per user a month | Not computed | 25% off for 1 year. Same per-user or pooled question. | sync.com in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | Sync plans |
| Sync.com | Teams 10TB | 10 TB | 3 or more | Annual | $11.25 per user a month, first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | $15 per user a month | Not computed | 25% off for 1 year. Same per-user or pooled question. | sync.com in Chrome, browser in Japan | High | 2026-11-06 | Sync plans |
| MEGA | Essential | 200 GB | 1 | Annual | JPY 589 a month (estimate) | JPY | Regular | Not stated | JPY 35,340 per TB a year | MEGA says yen is an estimate and it bills in euros. JPY 647 with tax. 2.4 TB transfer. Monthly-billing prices not read. | mega.io in Chrome, redirected to the Japanese page, in yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | MEGA pricing |
| MEGA | Pro Lite | 750 GB | 1 | Annual | JPY 883 a month (estimate) | JPY | Regular | Not stated | JPY 14,128 per TB a year | Billed in euros. JPY 971 with tax. 12 TB transfer. | mega.io in Chrome, redirected to the Japanese page, in yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | MEGA pricing |
| MEGA | Pro I | 3 TB | 1 | Annual | JPY 1,471 a month (estimate) | JPY | Regular | Not stated | JPY 5,884 per TB a year | Billed in euros. JPY 1,618 with tax. Struck-through JPY 1,764. 36 TB transfer. | mega.io in Chrome, redirected to the Japanese page, in yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | MEGA pricing |
| MEGA | Pro II | 10 TB | 1 | Annual | JPY 2,942 a month (estimate) | JPY | Regular | Not stated | JPY 3,530 per TB a year | Billed in euros. JPY 3,237 with tax. Struck-through JPY 3,529. 120 TB transfer. | mega.io in Chrome, redirected to the Japanese page, in yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | MEGA pricing |
| MEGA | Pro III | 20 TB | 1 | Annual | JPY 4,414 a month (estimate) | JPY | Regular | Not stated | JPY 2,648 per TB a year | Billed in euros. JPY 4,855 with tax. Struck-through JPY 5,295. 240 TB transfer. | mega.io in Chrome, redirected to the Japanese page, in yen | Medium | 2026-11-06 | MEGA pricing |
| Proton Drive | Drive Plus | 200 GB | 1 | Monthly | USD 4.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 299.40 per TB a year | Yearly price not in the text we could read. Page has a CHF, EUR and USD selector. | proton.me page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton Drive pricing |
| Proton Drive | Proton Unlimited | 500 GB | 1 | Monthly | USD 12.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 311.76 per TB a year | Bundle with VPN and more. | proton.me page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton Drive pricing |
| Proton Drive | Proton Duo | 2 TB | Up to 2 | Monthly | USD 19.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 119.94 per TB a year | Bundle with VPN and more. | proton.me page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton Drive pricing |
| Proton Drive | Proton Family | 3 TB | Up to 6 | Monthly | USD 29.99 a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 119.96 per TB a year | Billing period was not spelled out for this plan. | proton.me page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton Drive pricing |
| Proton Drive | Drive Professional | 1 TB per user | 1 (per user) | Monthly | USD 9.99 per user a month | USD | Regular | Same | USD 119.88 per TB a year | Business plan. Billing period was not spelled out. | proton.me page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton Drive pricing |
| Proton Drive | Proton Unlimited | 500 GB | 1 | Yearly | EUR 119.88 a year | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 239.76 per TB a year | From Proton's help page, not the pricing page. The help page is in euros only. | Proton help page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton plans help |
| Proton Drive | Proton Duo | 2 TB | Up to 2 | Yearly | EUR 179.88 a year | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 89.94 per TB a year | From Proton's help page, in euros only. | Proton help page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton plans help |
| Proton Drive | Proton Family | 3 TB | Up to 6 | Yearly | EUR 287.88 a year | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 95.96 per TB a year | From Proton's help page, in euros only. | Proton help page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton plans help |
| Proton Drive | Proton Visionary | 6 TB | Not stated | Yearly | EUR 359.88 a year | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 59.98 per TB a year | From Proton's help page, in euros only. | Proton help page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Proton plans help |
| Backblaze | Computer Backup, Personal | Unlimited (one computer plan) | 1 computer | Monthly | $9 a month | $ (code not named) | Regular | Not stated | Not computed | A backup service, not a sync drive. | backblaze.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Backblaze Personal |
| Backblaze | Computer Backup, Personal | Unlimited (one computer plan) | 1 computer | Yearly | $99 a year | $ (code not named) | Regular | Not stated | Not computed | Shown as $8.25 a month. A backup service, not a sync drive. | backblaze.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Backblaze pricing |
| Backblaze | Computer Backup, Personal | Unlimited (one computer plan) | 1 computer | 2 years | $189 for 2 years | $ (code not named) | Regular | Not stated | Not computed | Shown as $7.88 a month. | backblaze.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Backblaze Personal |
| Backblaze | Business Backup | Not stated on the page we read | Per computer | Yearly | $99 a year per computer | $ (code not named) | Regular | Not stated | Not computed | Backup service. | backblaze.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Backblaze Business |
| Backblaze | B2 Cloud Storage | Pay as you go | Usage based | Monthly | From $6.95 per TB a month | $ (code not named) | Regular | Same | $83.40 per TB a year | Starting price. Free egress up to 3 times average stored data, then $0.01 per GB. Developer-style object storage, not a consumer drive. | backblaze.com page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Backblaze B2 pricing |
| Icedrive | Pro 2 TB | 2 TB | 1 | Yearly | $75.52 for the first year | $ (code not named) | First-year promotional | Not stated. Page says normally $8.99 a month | $53.94 per TB a year | 30% off first year. Timer shows 48:00:00, no calendar end date. Per TB uses the normal monthly rate, which is our assumption for renewal. | icedrive.net page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Icedrive plans |
| Icedrive | Lifetime Personal | 500 GB | 1 | One-time | $229 once | $ (code not named) | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: $458.00 per TB | Listed at $344. New-customer offer shows $206.10, with a 48:00:00 timer and no calendar end date. | icedrive.net page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Icedrive lifetime plans |
| Icedrive | Lifetime Personal+ | 2 TB | 1 | One-time | $499 once | $ (code not named) | Lifetime (discounted) | None (one payment) | Once: $249.50 per TB | Listed at $749. New-customer offer shows $449.10, with a 48:00:00 timer and no calendar end date. | icedrive.net page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Icedrive lifetime plans |
| Koofr | S | 10 GB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 0.50 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 600.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. Exact price appears after billing details. Yearly total not stated. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
| Koofr | L | 100 GB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 2 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 240.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
| Koofr | XL | 250 GB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 4 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 192.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
| Koofr | XL+ | 500 GB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 7 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 168.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
| Koofr | XXL | 1 TB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 10 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 120.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
| Koofr | XXXL | 2.5 TB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 20 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 96.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
| Koofr | 5XXL | 5 TB | Not stated | Yearly only | EUR 35 a month | EUR | Regular | Not stated | EUR 84.00 per TB a year | Includes 22% VAT, and may vary by country. | koofr.eu page text, fetched from Japan | Medium | 2026-11-06 | Koofr pricing |
No entries match. Clear the search or filter.
How to read this data
- Price shown is exactly what the page showed. Struck-through prices are in the notes.
- Price type separates regular prices from promotions and lifetime prices. A first-year promotional price is not what you pay in year two. See the Renewal column.
- Our sum: regular cost per TB is our own sum for the whole plan. It uses the regular or renewal price for 12 months, so a promotion does not flatter it. Lifetime rows show a one-time cost per TB. The figure assumes you fill the plan.
- Not computed means the storage is unlimited, or the page left the size unclear.
- Bundles are not storage-only. Microsoft 365, Google AI plans and Proton bundles include other services.
How sure we are
| Label | Meaning |
|---|---|
| High | We read the price on the rendered official page or official price list, and it was clear. |
| Medium | We read it as fetched page text, the wording was unclear, or part of the row needed judgment. The note says which. |
| Low | The page was partly placeholder text or we inferred a plan detail. Check it yourself. |
Gaps
- No USD seen: Google One, Dropbox, Box and MEGA. We could not get comparable USD prices for these four, so they stay in yen.
- Euros only: Internxt showed euros. Koofr shows euros with 22% VAT included. MEGA says it bills in euros.
- Dollar sign with no currency code: Sync.com, Backblaze and Icedrive. We show the $ as seen.
- Missing: Microsoft 365 business prices, Box's Personal Pro price, and MEGA's monthly billing. We could not read them, so they are left out.
- Tax: Most prices do not say. Box Japan and Koofr include tax, MEGA shows a with-tax yen price, Sync says taxes may apply, and Apple says tax is added in some US states.
Turn a price into your real cost with the cloud storage cost calculator, or test a one-time plan with the lifetime calculator. For shared plans, see family plan costs and business cost per user.